Day…what, is it Day 6? 2/21/11

This is a little fountain in City Park near my apartment, and usually there is water in the pool.  I walked by it so many times during the summer and the fall, and I love the detail.  I love how real the children look, the details if you get up close, how they lean on one another.  And there are three little frogs down below doing the same thing.  Isn’t it cute? 

I may not have the love of a man in my life, but that doesn’t mean I’m not enjoying myself…hot cocoa certainly helps…and chocolate chip cookies…made for Political Tea with Richard and Josh.  Political tea…this ought to be good.  I imagine it will be more gossip and games, board games.  That’s sort of political, isn’t it?  Heh.

I do miss snuggling.  And I’ve noticed it gets difficult to watch sex scenes for wanting to PARTAKE for the love of god, the deprivation is getting to me.  The single life is weird, man.  It’s cool in it’s way, but it’s definitely weird in it’s way too. 

Goldfrapp – “Number 1”

Well, shoot, in the middle of writing this my friends have bailed on the first Political Tea.  Now, I’m going to watch Party Girl instead and eat cookies by myself.  Fine.  Thank you. I don’t mind.  I mind a little.

Poor baby Gannon got castrated today.  That’s how they phrase it on the papers. I’ve never seen a cat in an Elizabethan collar before today, it’s tiny!  He’s so sleepy and out of sorts, and he topples around in his little collar and knocks into everything.  His little face is so sleepy and careworn.

I have no idea what I’m doing with my life, tomorrow.  It becomes more clear to me, though, that love is just about the only thing I’ve ever really been shooting for.  I’m not going to be the next big thing, or have a super impressive job where I make a ton of money. I’m not a genius, or probably even that smart I’m starting to suspect.  I’m not overly ambitious, truth be told. All I want for myself is a nice little spot in the world, ideally out of the big city, where there’s lots of room to roam, and a love and maybe a couple little peanuts, or 3.  And dogs…I want my dogs…and snowstorms, and lots of baking and cooking, and time with my family.  *sigh…something like that.  I don’t need to be noticed in this world, not really, just by one person really special.

No songs that I want to post are working today, and I don’t know enough about blogging to figure out a different way to do it.  If I could, I would have posted, “Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You” by Lauryn Hill and “Date with the Night” by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

I think I’m going to discontinue the gratitude portion of the blog.  Suffice it to say I’m thankful for a lot of things, I don’t feel right about posting them every day. 

I do need to somehow lighten up, though.

“You’re darker than she is…” someone said that to me today.  Darker. Am I darker?  Am I dark? I never thought of myself that way.  Maybe so, though…

