I love this song.  It played at St. Mark’s this morning as I ate an almond croissant (which was woooonderful!) and drank tea.  This song feels so nostalgic.

God, Reese Witherspoon looks amazing at the Oscar’s.  I love her hair, her dress, everything. And Anne Hathaway’s Tiffany diamonds. Nicole Kidman looks fantastic too. She always does.

I did a lot of reading today, a lot of sleeping. Sometimes when I get really frustrated now I go into the corner of my living room and fly into a fury of kicking and punching and thrashing around and say “HI-YAH! HIIII-YAH!” It actually works. I did not take many pictures today because I didn’t stray from my couch much besides going to St. Mark’s this morning, and now I’ll watch the Oscar’s. It was another one of those kind of bummer days. They are getting fewer and further between, thank God.

My buddies…isn’t it funny how cats always want to sleep near each other, even if they don’t normally get along? Cute.

Gannon getting big, growing up:

And another silly picture of Your Humble Narrator…I loved this outfit.

I love the song, “Falling Slowly” from the movie, Once. I want to post the sogn here, but I have not been able to figure it out yet, granted I have spent approximately 3 minutes on trying to do so. The lyrics are soothing as well…I miss love, being in love. Giving it and receiving it is my life’s blood, and I find I cannot be with someone unless I am inclined to tear them apart for desire. Tends to leave one lonely…

I don’t know you
But I want you
All the more for that
Words fall through me
And always fool me
And I can’t react
And games that never amount
To more than they’re meant
Will play themselves out

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice
You’ll make it now

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can’t go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I’m painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It’s time that you won

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice

You’ve made it now
Falling slowly sing your melody
I’ll sing it loud

