I feel weird. I have a stomach full of chip and gaucamole, a cocktail called Nuts & Berries consisting of Frangelico, Chambord, vodka, and cream…and and a Winter Warlock Oatmeal beer from Hooked on the ‘fax. In addition to the motley contents of mine belly, I’ve got a head full of…doubt and a road full of promises? Thanks, Avett Brothers, for that one. No…seriously though, a head full of confusion. You are faraway, and so very silent, and I am here just loving you. Wanting to, anyway, but feeling a bit the fool. The tarot card for the fool has, always, reminded me of myself. That is not necessarily self-deprication. The Fool, like the Devil, or like Death or other cards do not carry literal meanings in the tarot. The fool turns up frequently in my tarot readings.

“The Fool is the spirit in search of experience. He represents the mystical cleverness bereft of reason within us, the childlike ability to tune into the inner workings of the world. With all his worldly possessions in one small pack, the Fool travels he knows not where. So filled with visions, questions, wonder and excitement is he, that he doesn’t see the cliff he is likely to fall over. At his heel a small dog harries him (or tries to warn him of a possible mis-step). Will the Fool learn to pay attention to where he’s going before it’s too late? The conventional explanations say that The Fool signifies the flesh, the sensitive life, depicting folly at the most insensate stage. When The Fool appears in a spread, he is a signal to strip down to the irreducible core, and interrogate whether the Querant’s self-vision is obscured. It may also be a warning that significant change is coming. Another interpretation of the card is that of taking action where the circumstances are unknown, confronting one’s fears, taking risks, and so on.”

I went to Annie’s Cafe, and it was like I had entered a time warp back to the ’50s.

I found these lovely ladies in the bathroom. Which dress would you rather wear? I would wear them all, but the pink with the big black hat and the long black dress with the glamorous, long red hair are my favorites!

Old time candy at the counter…

Leo is coming tomorrow. LEO is coming TOMORROW!

I hope tomorrow is a good day, I hope it is a landmark day, calm and collected, and eyes and hands and soft spoken words. I hope it is real, devoid of bullshit. It has so much potential. Even if that potential is to simply connect with another human being, a face that I know so well, a face, a body, a heart. Maybe that is the fool talking.

I’ve got high hopes, high hopes, high apple pie in the sky hopes.

Speaking of high in the sky hopes…the Star card of the tarot is like a beacon of light, suggestive of hope and healing to come, a look to the future, an offer of sustenance in bleak times. A most welcome symbol at this time.

