And again, posting after the fact. Day 18, methinks…3.5.11

I saw my Leo today. He is as sweet and beautiful and wonderful as ever.

Loves that belly rub…

We went to City Park, his old stomping grounds, where he grew up and he explored the lake and pond beds, and found some good sticks.

Look at this odd goose we saw lingering about on the outer ridges of the Canada Goose flock…

Robbie spent the day with me, and I took him to a very special place for tea…

He got the Happy Darjeeling and I got the Valentine’s Chocolate Blend

And scones, pastries, lemon curd, cream, and preserves…

A precursor to spring…

And then we went to the Denver Art Museum. The first Saturday of the month is free. Here are a few pictures I took…

Naughty Baby

Foxes at dinner…(this one was expansive, you can’t see even half of it here, but it was really cool)…

Shiva the Destroyer

And finally the sand mandala…monks came and spent a week making a sand mandala so beautiful and intricate, and then after it was created, they dispersed it into the South Platte River to share its healing powers. I think this one on display is a replica or another one made with the intention of keeping it in place for people to see and understand the power of a mandala.

And that was my day yesterday with Robbie and Leo.

“One day, after mastering the winds, the tides, and gravity, we shall harness the energies of love. And then for the second time in the history of the world, man will have discovered fire.”

Today I want to go to the Pint House near the Art Museum in the Golden Triangle. I also want to see a movie, probably at the Mayan. It will be a good day.

P.S. – Just two days so far of P90X, and I’m feeling it for sure.

