Post for 3.18.11 – Ides of March

Happy Birthday, Aunt Terrie

Ah, Love. It’s in the air.

Mozart Lounge and Aqua Lounge on Krameria between an Antiques shop and chiropractic office, near the cafe. Sounds interesting! Looks it too. I wonder if it’s a piano bar, or something cooler. Perhaps I will check it out sometime soon.

Breakfast at the Krameria Cafe. Blueberry scone and black Lipton tea. Revolutionary Road and a cheerful, if pensive disposition. I felt today was going to be a good day.

“…and the mornings, the lost yellow and blue mornings with their hot little cups of coffee, their fresh rolls, and their promise of everlasting life.”

A big old, pretty church on Adams that has been turned into condos apparently.

The Onion always makes me laugh. I have heard some people hating on the Onion more often than not when I bring it up, and that astounds me. It strikes me as one of those factors that is a good way to tell if someone is generally okay or not, “Do you or do you not enjoy the Onion?” “No, I try not to read it.” I feel like I wouldn’t be interested in anything further that person would have to say. Just saying.

Perigee moon tomorrow evening at sunset. Because the moon’s orbit is oval, there is a point where it is the closest to the Earth, known as its perigee. The farthest point is known as its apogee. It will be larger in the sky than usual. I will be watching for it.

Went to karaoke with Jess and Justin, and had a nice time. Did not sing, but it was certainly an experience. Thank goodness for friends.

