I discovered Greek Pastries today at a little bakery up the street on Colfax:

They have so many different varieties, and they all have interesting names. A cute little Greek woman worked behind the counter and explained everything about the pastries to me in a thick accent. I got the baklava, what seemed like an enormous version of a Russian wedding cake, and at the lady’s request, a Napolean. They were scrumptous! And all three for only a little over $5. Mmm! I will be going back. They also sell Greek coffee, and I asked her what the difference was between that and regular coffee, and she said it was very strong, and my friend the night before had described it as “high octane”. Too bad I don’t drink coffee.

Today has been pretty super awesome so far. And tonight…beautiful moon, beautiful weather, beautiful night…and adventures to be had.

:)!

